Race to Zero Dialogues: Nature's Place in the Race

13nov11:45 am7:30 pmRace to Zero Dialogues: Nature's Place in the RaceNature’s Place in the Race is a series of live events featuring dialogues from across the full nature based solutions spectrum. Join us to explore the role nature can play in achieving net-zero emissions by 2050.11:45 am - 7:30 pm OrganiserNature4ClimateEvent TypeCultural, Arts & Social,Webinar & TalksThemeNature & Biodiversity

Event Details

Listening to the Earth: 15 minutes of Guided Meditation

11:45AM GMT // 7:45AM EST

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race: Opening Session

SESSION 1 – 12PM GMT // 8AM EST

This event is led by Nature4Climate, IUCN and Business for Nature.

——————————————————–

INTERLUDE: Forest Bathing

More details forthcoming

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race: Collective Action for Forest-Positive Commodity Supply Chains

SESSION 2 – 1:15PM GMT // 9:15AM EST

This event is led by the Tropical Forest Alliance / World Economic Forum.

——————————————————–

INTERLUDE: Film Screening

More details forthcoming

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race: Landscapes in Action

SESSION 3 – 2:30PM GMT // 10:30AM EST

——————————————————–

This event is led by UN-REDD.

INTERLUDE: Live Band

More details forthcoming

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race: The Business Case

SESSION 4 – 3:45PM GMT // 11:45AM EST

——————————————————–

This session is led by the Carbon Disclosure Project.

INTERLUDE: Live Art

More details forthcoming

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race: A Regenerative and Circular Economy

SESSION 5 – 5PM GMT // 1PM EST

——————————————————–

This session is led by Oxford University.

INTERLUDE: Live Reading

More details forthcoming

——————————————————–

Nature’s Place in the Race Closing Session: A Call to Action

SESSION 6 – 6:15PM GMT // 2:15PM EST

——————————————————–

This session is led by WWF.

Time

(Friday) 11:45 am - 7:30 pm